Information Network of Kansas
Select Page

INK Board Members

Enabled by KSA 74-9301 et seq., INK has continued that pioneering spirit by continuing to work with its state agency and local government partners to open electronic avenues to government information and building interactive services with which citizens, businesses and governments can interact with Kansas government.

Providing the oversight and direction of the portal are the INK Board of Directors. INK’s Board of Directors is a 9-member non-compensated Board consisting of cabinet secretaries and executive level membership from state and local units, elected officials, private sector executives and statewide user groups.

The members of the INK Board of Directors provide the governance structure of the organization to best achieve the objectives of the state, INK and its partner organizations. The INK Board of Directors meets monthly and establishes all portal policies, transactional pricing, partner contractual agreements and oversees the work of the Network Manager. The development of the portal is contractually out-sourced to the Network Manager, a private service provider. This unique combination of private and public representation effectively places the governing control over the portal development with the data suppliers and the user groups who utilize the data.


Member Name: Tom Sloan | Email
Representing: Kansas Rural Water Association
Affiliation: Douglas County Rural Water District No. 1

Vice Chairman

Member Name: Kate Duncan Butler | Email
Representing: Kansas Bar Association
Affiliation: Office of the Disciplinary Administrator

Secretary / Treasurer

Member Name: Andrea Krauss | Email
Representing: Kansas Independent Oil & Gas Association (KIOGA)
Affiliation: John O. Farmer, Inc.

Member Name: Art Gutierrez | Email
Representing: Kansas Association of School Boards (KASB
Affiliation: Emporia Unified School District 253

Member Name: Sara Moesel | Email
Representing: Kansas Library Association
Affiliation: Mulvane Public Library

Member Name: Secretary of State Scott Schwab | Email
Representing: Kansas Secretary of State
Affiliation: Secretary of State
Address: 120 SW 10th Ave., 1st Floor Memorial Hall, Topeka, KS 66612
Phone: (785) 296-4564

Member Name: Jeff Maxon, Acting Executive Branch Chief Information Technology Officer | Email
Representing: Executive Branch Chief Information Technology Officer
Affiliation: Office of Information Technology Services
Address: 1000 SW Jackson, Suite 500, Curtis State Office Building, Topeka, Kansas 66612
Phone: (785) 296-3011

Member Name: Secretary David Toland | Email
Representing: Executive Branch Agency
Affiliation: Kansas Department of Commerce
Address: 1000 SW Jackson St., Suite 100, Curtis State Office Building, Topeka Kansas 66612
Phone: (785) 296-3481
Member Name: Secretary Mark Burghart | Email
Representing:Executive Branch Agency
Affiliation: Kansas Department of Revenue
Address: 109 SW 9th St., Topeka, Kansas 66612
Phone: (785) 296-3909

Executive Director

Member Name: Murray McGee | Email
Phone: 785-296-2408

Network Manager

Member Name: Nolan Jones | Email
Address: 534 S. Kansas Ave. Ste 925, Topeka, KS 66603
Phone: 913-522-1947
Fax: 785-296-5563


Member Name: Jennifer Cook | Email
Representing: Secretary of State

Proxy Representatives

Member Name: Jim Haugh, Chief Information Officer | Email
Representing: Secretary of Commerce