Information Network of Kansas
Select Page

INK Board Members

Enabled by KSA 74-9301 et seq., INK has continued that pioneering spirit by working with its state agency and local government partners to open electronic avenues to government information and building interactive services with which citizens, businesses and governments can interact with Kansas government.

Providing the oversight and direction of the portal are the INK Board of Directors. INK’s Board of Directors is a 9-member non-compensated Board consisting of cabinet secretaries and executive level membership from state and local units, elected officials, private sector executives and statewide user groups.

Executive Officers appointed by the Governor:

  • Vacant
  • Vacant

User Associations of Statewide Character:

The members of the INK Board of Directors provide the governance structure of the organization to best achieve the objectives of the state, INK and its partner organizations. The INK Board of Directors meets monthly and establishes all portal policies, transactional pricing, partner contractual agreements and oversees the work of the Network Manager. The development of the portal is contractually out-sourced to the Network Manager, a private service provider. This unique combination of private and public representation effectively places the governing control over the portal development with the data suppliers and the user groups who utilize the data.


Member Name: Aaron Kite | Email
Representing: Kansas Bar Association
Affiliation: Kite Law Firm LLC
Address: 808 McArtor Road, PO Box 22, Dodge City, KS 67801
Phone: (620) 255-2673

Vice Chairman

Member Name: Doug Gaumer | Email
Representing: Kansas Bankers Association
Affiliation: CrossFirst Bank
Address: 4435 Main Street, Suite 1100, Kansas City, Missouri 64111
Phone: (816) 895-4600


Member Name: Gregg Wamsley – DirectorEmail
Representing: Kansas Public Libraries
Affiliation: Hutchinson Public Library
Address: 271 West 20th Avenue, Hutchinson, Kansas 67502
Phone: (620) 663-2430


Member Name: Lucas Goff, County Administrator  | Email
Representing: Kansas Association of Counties
Affiliation: Cowley County
Address: 311 E. 9th Ave. Winfield, Kansas 67156
Phone: (620) 221-5402

Member Name: Scott Schwab | Email
Representing: Kansas Secretary of State
Affiliation: Secretary of State
Address: 120 SW 10th Ave., 1st Floor Memorial Hall, Topeka, KS 66612
Phone: (785) 296-4564

Member Name: Lee Allen, Chief Information Technology Officer | Email
Representing: Executive Branch Chief Information Technology Officer
Affiliation: Office of Information Technology Services
Address: 900 SW Jackson, RM 751-S, Topeka, Kansas 66612
Phone: (785) 296-3463

Member Name: Vacant
Representing: Executive Branch Agency

Member Name: Vacant
Representing: Executive Branch Agency

Member Name: Vacant
Representing: User Association of Statewide Character

INK Project Manager

Name: Duncan Friend | Email
Address: 900 SW Jackson, Rm 114 / Topeka, KS 66612
Phone: (785) 215-9569

Network Manager

Member Name: Nolan Jones | Email
Address: 534 S. Kansas Ave. Ste 1210, Topeka, KS 66603
Phone: 913-522-1947
Fax: 785-296-5563


Member Name: Glen Yancey | Email
Representing: Executive Branch Chief Information Technology Officer